No Collective





Concertos (2011)


Written by No Collective

Published from Ugly Duckling Presse

Emergency Playscripts #2


"A musical notation can either describe an event that has already happened or prescribe an event to be performed by the reader. No Collective's (You Nakai, Jay Barnacle, Kay Festa, Earle Lipski, et al.) Concertos, the second book in the Emergency Playscript Series, uses both description and prescription to notate a musical performance. The original Concertos premiered in 2008 in Tokyo, performed by four musicians, a dog, a bird, and several guests. The playscript evokes the original piece while embedding the experience of reading the playscript into any subsequent performances of the piece."



Performance/Theater | $12

Perfect-bound. 50 pp, 5 x 8 in.

ISBN 978-1-933254-75-3

Publication Date: 2011

Distribution: SPD

Series: Emergency Playscripts